Hiring of Union Council Immunization Officers
What the Program Offers
The office of Expanded Program on Immunization (EPI) Sindh is hiring Union Council Immunization Officers (UCIOs) to enhance immunization rates and eradicate Polio. This initiative comes from the Directorate of Expanded Programme on Immunization Health Department, Government of Sindh, located at Ex-1 & I Depot, Rafiqui Shaheed Road, Near Jinnah Hospital, Karachi Cantt. Selected workers receive a full-time field position with routine immunization activities and supplemental immunization activities (SIAs) as their primary responsibilities. These jobs are purely contract-based for one year and are renewable subject to performance and program needs, including the availability of funds. Job locations cover specific Union Councils, towns, and districts across the region. You can visit LegalsOfficial.Com to learn more about similar career updates.
Who It’s For
This program targets qualified professionals ready to work in complex urban environments across Karachi and Hyderabad divisions. Eligible applicants must hold a valid local domicile of the concerned town or district, showing demonstrated familiarity with local geography, population dynamics, and community structures. The maximum age limit is 28 years as of November 20, 2026, with an age relaxation of 05 years available according to Government Rule or policy. Candidates who applied in Phase-I but were unsuccessful may apply again if they meet the criteria, though a fresh application and fee are required. People currently employed in government service on a regular, contractual, or daily-wage basis must apply through the proper channel and submit a No Objection Certificate (NOC).
Required Qualifications
Applicants must possess specific educational credentials and professional backgrounds to qualify for these roles. A comprehensive guide on LegalsOfficial.Com can help applicants understand these academic standards. The accepted degrees include:
- Bachelor of Science in Public Health, Health Education, or Health Promotion
- BS in Nutrition and Dietetics or Bachelor of Science in Nursing
- Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm-D) or Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)
- BS Molecular Biology, Molecular Medicine, Biotechnology, Biosciences, or Microbiology
- Bachelor of Science in Psychology or Food Science & Technology
- Master’s degree in Public Health (MPH), which is preferable
Payment Amount
Selected candidates receive a monthly salary of PKR 70,000, plus a 10,000 mobility allowance per month. Applicants must also pay a non-refundable application fee of PKR 1,800 per application. You can pay this fee through Bank Alfalah Account No. 303001009232433, using IBAN No. PK81ALFH030300100923201009232433. Proof of payment must be uploaded directly with the online application, as applications without payment confirmation will not be processed.
Payment Date
The raw content does not specify a distinct payment date for the monthly salary or allowance. However, the non-refundable application fee of PKR 1,800 must be paid before submitting the online application prior to the final deadline.
How You’ll Receive It
The raw content does not state the specific disbursement method for the monthly salary and mobility allowance. Applicants submit their application fee through Bank Alfalah using the provided account and IBAN numbers. More details regarding payment processing can sometimes be found through announcements on LegalsOfficial.Com.
How to Register
- Visit the application portal at the designated website or scan the QR code provided in the advertisement.
- Carefully fill out the online application form and select your preferred test center from Karachi, Hyderabad, or Gharo.
- Upload required documents including your CNIC, recent photograph, academic degree or transcript, domicile, relevant experience certificate, and payment proof.
- Submit the final application online before the deadline.
Registration Deadline
The last date to submit the online application is November 20, 2026, at 11:59 PM PST. Incomplete applications, incorrect information, or submissions arriving after the deadline will be rejected. No hard copy submissions will be accepted under any circumstances. A tentative written test date is scheduled for December 20, 2026, and shortlisted candidates will be informed via email and SMS.

Frequently Asked Questions
What is the monthly salary for the UCIO position?
Selected candidates receive PKR 70,000 per month, plus a 10,000 mobility allowance.
What is the application deadline?
The online application must be submitted by November 20, 2026, at 11:59 PM PST.
Where do I apply for this program?
Candidates must apply online through the SZABIST UCIO Phase II application portal at https://szabist.edu.pk/ucio2026/Index.aspx.
What is the age limit for applicants?
The maximum age limit is 28 years as of November 20, 2026, with a 05-year age relaxation permitted under government rules.
Where will the written test take place?
The test will be conducted in a computer-based format at SZABIST campuses in Karachi, Hyderabad, or Gharo based on the candidate’s selected test center.
This article is for informational purposes and reflects details available as of November 20, 2026; always confirm with the official source.




